“Irish American" is the new duo record by northern Minnesota-based musicians Teague Alexy and Erik Berry. Berry is the mandolinist for nationally recognized bluegrass act Trampled by Turtles. Alexy is a celebrated singer-songwriter both under his own name and in the Americana group Hobo Nephews of Uncle Frank. Their new release features nine traditional Irish favorites, including "Whiskey in the Jar," "The Wild Colonial Boy" and "Mountain Dew," as well as two original songs. The album features guest appearances by Trampled by Turtles fiddler Ryan Young, Nicholas David, Jillian Rae, Ian Alexy and members of Pert' Near Sandstone and Pistol Whipping Party Penguins. Alexy and Berry will be celebrating this release with a 7 pm show at the famed Dakota Jazz Club in downtown Minneapolis on December 15.

Preorder Irish American

Album Release show
Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant

Downtown Minneapolis, Minnesota 
December 15th 7pm
Tickets now available.


Stream “Mountain Dew” from Irish American